A documentary web series about littering in Swiss waters.

It is well known that we have to save the oceans because they are full of plastic waste. But what about the waters in Switzerland? Little is spoken or reported about this.

"Lit(t)erweise" / "By the Lit(t)er" is a documentary web series that deals with littering in Swiss waters. An underestimated local topic that also has global impacts. A professional fisherman, a waste diver and an environmental activist, three people who are actively doing something about waste in Swiss waters or are affected by it, lead through the problem.

TRAILER

 
 
 
EPISODE 1:  In the Nets

Samuel Weidmann is a professional fisherman on Lake Zurich.

Finding trash in his nets is no longer a rarity for him.

EPISODE 2:  Below the Surface
 

Matthias Ardizzon devotes his free time and private resources to clean Switzerland's waters. He is the president of Abfalltaucher SchweizFor hus living he works as a 

EPISODE 3:  From the Lake to the Oceans

Gabriele Kull grew up in Brazil and was an environmental activist early on. She is committed to various environmental projects in Switzerland and Brazil. Among other things, she is President of the STOPPP (Stop Plastic Pollution Switzerland) association and founder of future.camp .

 
 

About

Flavia Reinhard
Concept, direction, camera, editing

Flavia Reinhard was born in Bern in 1995 and grew up in Kallnach. After graduating from the Hofwil high school (Münchenbuchsee, BE) with a focus on visual design and the preliminary course for design in Bern, she began studying at the Zurich University of the Arts.

In 2020 she completed her Bachelor of Arts in Design in the field of Cast / Audiovisual Media at the ZHdK.

Flavia Reinhard is a passionate diver herself. During her divemaster training, the problem of waste in the world's oceans became more and more obvious to her and that this is a global problem, but a cause for which can also be found in the local waters of “clean” Switzerland. Therefore, she decided to use her bachelor thesis to draw attention to exactly this problem.

Simon Schwaninger completed his piano studies at the Jazz School Zurich (2010 Master of Arts in Music Pedagogy) and at the Jazz School Lucerne (2014 Master of Arts in Music Performance). With his jazz trio DUCADU he inspires the audience with his own compositions. At the beginning of 2020, after his first album “Atlantis”, his second album “Imagination” was released. Since 2018 he has been studying composition for film, theater and media at the ZHdK and has specialized in film music and setting documentaries to music.

Simon_Schwaninger_CV Kopie.jpg
music
Simon Schwaninger

Gabriela Betschart

Mentorship:

Head of Bachelor Cast / Audiovisual Media:

Nico Lypitkas

Yonca Ergen, Arzije Asani, Caroline Feder,

Matthias Ardizzon, Gabriele Kull, Samuel Weidmann,

Association of Waste Divers Switzerland ,

Diving school & dive shop Poseidon

Partner & Acknowledgments:

Eine dokumentarische Webserie über Littering in Schweizer Gewässer

Es ist bekannt, dass wir die Meere retten müssen, weil sie voller Plastikmüll sind. Aber wie sieht es mit den Gewässern in der Schweiz aus? 

 

«Lit(t)erweise» ist eine dokumentarische Webserie, die Littering in Schweizer Gewässer thematisiert. Ein unterschätztes lokales Thema, das auch globale Auswirkungen hat. Durch diese Problematik führen ein Berufsfischer, ein Abfalltaucher und eine Umweltaktivistin. Drei Personen, die aktiv etwas gegen Abfall in den Gewässern der Schweiz tun oder davon betroffen sind.

TRAILER

 
 
 
EPISODE 1:  In den Netzen

Samuel Weidmann ist Berufsfischer in der 4. Generation auf dem Zürichsee. Abfall in seinen Netzen zu finden ist längst keine Seltenheit mehr für ihn. In den letzten 20 Jahren hat sich die Lage stark verschlimmert.

EPISODE 2:  Unter der Oberfläche
 

Matthias Ardizzon setzt seine Freizeit und private Mittel dafür ein, um die Gewässer der Schweiz sauberer zu machen. Er ist Präsident der Abfalltaucher SchweizBeruflich ist er Lastwagenfahrer in einer Entsorgungsfirma.

EPISODE 3:  Vom See in die Weltmeere

Gabriele Kull ist in Brasilien aufgewachsen und war schön früh Umweltaktivistin. Sie setzt sich für diverse Umweltprojekte in der Schweiz sowie in Brasilien ein. Sie ist unter anderem Präsidentin des Vereins STOPPP (Stop Plastic Pollution Switzerland) und Gründerin von future.camp.

 
 

About

Flavia Reinhard
Konzept, Regie, Kamera, Schnitt

Flavia Reinhard wurde 1995 in Bern geboren und ist in Kallnach aufgewachsen. Nach dem Absolvieren des Gymnasium Hofwil (Münchenbuchsee, BE) mit Schwerpunkt bildnerisches Gestalten und dem Vorkurs für Gestaltung in Bern, begann sie mit dem Studium an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Sie schliesst 2020 ihren Bachelor of Arts in Design in der Fachrichtung Cast / Audiovisual Media an der ZHdK ab. Seit Beginn an war sie neben dem Studium selbständig tätig, im Bereich Video, Werbung und Social Media.

Flavia Reinhard ist selber leidenschaftliche Taucherin. Während der Aus-bildung zum Divemaster wurde ihr die Problematik von Abfällen in den Weltmeeren immer offensichtlicher und dass dies ein globales Problem ist, wofür es sich aber auch in den lokalen Gewässern der «sauberen» Schweiz eine Ursache finden lässt. Daher hat sie sich dazu entschieden, ihre Bachelorarbeit zu nutzen, um auf genau diese Problematik aufmerksam zu machen.

Simon Schwaninger absolvierte sein Klavierstudium an der Jazzschule Zürich (2010 Master of Arts in Music Pedagogy) und an der Jazzschule Luzern (2014 Master of Arts in Music Performance). Mit seinem Jazz Trio DUCADU begeistert er das Publikum mit eigenen Kompositionen. Anfangs 2020 erschien, nach seinem Erstling «Atlantis», sein zweites Album «Imagination». Seit 2018 studiert er Komposition für Film, Theater und Medien an der ZHdK und hat sich auf Film-Musik und das Vertonen von Dokumentationen spezialisiert.

Musik
Simon Schwaninger

Gabriela Betschart

Mentorat:

Leitung Bachelor Cast / Audiovisual Media:

Nico Lypitkas

Yonca Ergen, Arzije Asani, Caroline Feder, 

Matthias Ardizzon, Gabriele Kull, Samuel Weidmann,

Verein Abfalltaucher Schweiz,

Tauchschule & Tauchshop Poseidon

Partner & Danksagung:

Diplomarbeit Bachelor 

Fachrichtung Cast / Audiovisual Media 

Departement Design 

Zürcher Hochschule der Künste 

 

©2020 Flavia Reinhard, ZHdK Cast / Audiovisual Media